Teal

ND Community: Teal

ND Community: Teal

Alabama | Arkansas | Georgia | Indiana | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Michigan | Minnesota | Missouri | Mississippi | Nebraska | Oklahoma | South Carolina | Tennessee | Virginia | West Virginia | Wisconsin

You are here

Pictured (left to right): Back Row: Beth Chaplin (MN), Tiffany Jones (MS), Tom Kirk (OK), Dan Froemel (TN), Monica Shack (KY), Shelly Ellis (OK), Kristine Nadolski (WI), Kyle Peaden (WI); Front Row: Katie Penkoff (NDTAC), Meg McCullough (IN), Pat Frost (NE), Amber Skaggs (KY), Tiffany Frierson (VA), Rachel Beech (KS), LaDonna Rudolph (AL), Tara Rodriquez (KY), Christina Wales (MO), Dawn Carmody (MI); Not Pictured: Petro Johnson (AL), Chandra Martin (AR), Whittney Mitchell (GA), Nathan Williamson (IN), Doug Boline (KS), Edeltress Brown (LA), Tim Vanderheiden (NE), Basil Harris (SC), Erin Christian (TN), Jackie Jacobson (TN), Beckey Derenge (WV)

Contact Information:

Alabama:

Petro Johnson, (334) 694-4751 pjohnson01@ALSDE.edu (ND Coordinator)

Milanda Dean, (334) 694-4524, mdean@alsde.edu (Education Administrator)

Arkansas:

Chandra Martin, (501) 683-5424, chandra.martin@arkansas.gov (ND Coordinator)

Jayne Green, (501) 682-2395, jayne.green@arkansas.gov (Title I Director)

Bobby Lester, (501) 682-1293, bobby.lester@arkansas.gov (Coordinator of Federal Program)

Georgia:

Whittney Mitchell, (404) 656-4148, wmitchell@doe.k12.ga.us (ND Coordinator)

Indiana:

Nathan Williamson, (317) 232-6671, nwilliamson@doe.in.gov (ND Co-Coordinator, Subpart 1)

Meghan Mccullough, (317) 234-2130, mmccullough2@doe.in.gov (ND Co-Coordinator, Subpart 2)

Kansas:

Rachel Beech, (785) 296-8965, rbeech@ksde.org (ND Co-Coordinator) 

Doug Boline, (785) 296-2600, dboline@ksde.org (ND Co-Coordinator)

Kentucky:

Monica Shack, (502) 564-3791, monica.shack@education.ky.gov (ND Co-Coordinator)

Amber Skaggs, (502) 564-3791, amber.skaggs@education.ky.gov (ND Co-Coordinator)

Louisiana:

Edeltress Brown, (225) 342-1506, edeltress.brown@la.gov (ND Coordinator)

Michigan:

Dawn Carmody, (517) 335-4530, CarmodyD1@michigan.gov (ND Coordinator)

Minnesota:

Beth Chaplin, (651) 582-8328, beth.chaplin@state.mn.us (ND Co-Coordinator)

Leigh Schleicher, (651) 582-8326, leigh.schleicher@state.mn.us (Interim Director of the Student Support Division)

Missouri:

Christina Wales, Christina.Wales@dese.mo.gov (ND Coordinator)

Mississippi:

Tiffany Jones, (601) 359-2462, TTJones@mdek12.org (ND Coordinator)

Brendsha Roby, (601) 359-3499, BrRoby@mdek12.org (Schoolwide Development Director)

Nebraska:

Pat Frost, (402) 471-2478, pat.frost@nebraska.gov (ND Coordinator)

Tim Vanderheiden, timothy.vanderheiden@nebraska.gov

Oklahoma:

Thomas Kirk, (405) 521-4878, Thomas.Kirk@sde.ok.gov (ND Coordinator)

South Carolina:

Basil Harris, (803) 734-8373, bharris@ed.sc.gov (ND Coordinator)

Linda Mirabal-Pace, (803) 734-6010, lpace@ed.sc.gov

Tennessee:

Dan Froemel, (615) 351-1208, Daniel.Froemel@tn.gov (ND Coordinator)

Erin Christian, (901) 504-9627  Erin.Christian@tn.gov (Regional ND Coordinator) 

Jackie Jacobson, (615) 390-4549, Jackie.jacobson@tn.gov, (Non-Traditional Educational Program Consultant)

Virginia:

Tiffany Frierson, (804) 371-2682, Tiffany.Frierson@doe.virginia.gov (ND Coordinator)

Lynn Sodat, (804) 225-2870, Lynn.Sodat@doe.virginia.gov (Director of Program Administration and Accountability)

West Virginia:

Rebecca Derenge, (304) 558-7805. ext. 25304, rderenge@k12.wv.us (ND Coordinator)

Wisconsin:

Kyle Peaden, (608) 266-5404, kyle.peaden@dpi.wi.gov (ND Co-Coordinator, Subpart I)

Kristine Nadolski, (608) 267-7338, Kristine.Nadolski@dpi.wi.gov (ND Co-Coordinator, Subpart 2)

Susan Piazza, (608) 266-2813, Susan.Piazza@dpi.wi.gov (Assistant Director, Title I and School Support Team)

 

envelopeSend an e-mail to all of the Teal Community. (You must have access to an e-mail client such as Outlook.)

 

 

Most Recent Call Summary

Teal Community Call (March 7, 2019)
March 7, 2019 - 10:00am
  • Welcome & Introductions
    • New ND Coordinators and Community Members
    • Introductions of All Community Members
  • Updates from NDTAC
    • Updated Resource: Making It Count - Numeracy Guide
    • NDTAC Making It Count - Numeracy Guide Webinar
    • 2019 U.S. Department of Education Title I, Part D Coordinators Conference
    • Topical Call on Notable Uses of Title I, Part D Funds that Support Students' Social, Emotional, Mental, and Behavioral Health
    • Presentation Opportunities 
  • Emerging Topics in the Teal Community

 

 
Call Materials

NDTAC Liaison

Katie Penkoff, Ph.D.
202.713.0698
cpenkoff@air.org

Upcoming Calls

If you have something you'd like to discuss, please email your NDTAC Liaison